Last visit was: It is currently Wed Aug 05, 2020 11:50 am


All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic Reply to topic  [13 posts ] 
    Author Message
     Post subject:How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Mon Dec 04, 2017 9:35 pm 
     

    Joined:Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:42 pm
    Posts:8
    There seems to be a gap in the available information in game. I can't figure out how to locate an individual's bank account using only their name.

    When I receive the missions, all I get is a name.
    I've tried getting their telephone number, looking them up in the InterNIC DNS search to find companies they work for, looking at the Global Criminal Database and Social Security Database just for giggles.

    I've even hacked the Admin login of "a random bank" to look at all the users to see if I could find my target. Unfortunately, all the log in information seems to be Encrypted. Using an Encryption Disable doesn't affect the security though.

    How do I do this mission?


    Last edited by TotallyRandomPerson on Tue Dec 05, 2017 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival?
    PostPosted:Tue Dec 05, 2017 5:40 am 
     

    Joined:Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:47 pm
    Posts:182
    Hi,

    yeah, still need to finish the fix for that. The way to do it is to search for "network access server" in InterNIC. You'll get 3 companies from that. Find those 3 companies DNS (can find then on InterNIC as well). Every PCs' IP is stored in those DNS.


    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival?
    PostPosted:Tue Dec 05, 2017 10:49 pm 
     

    Joined:Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:42 pm
    Posts:8
    Quote:
    search for "network access server" in InterNIC. You'll get 3 companies from that. Find those 3 companies DNS (can find then on InterNIC as well). Every PCs' IP is stored in those DNS.
    Excellent. Thank you. I would never have found that on my own.
    After accessing those one of those three company's DNS server, the DNS search gave personal computer IPs instead of other nameserver IPs.

    Where would I have found that information ingame? I tried reading all the Uplink Research files and the Help section in the Uplink Internal server.


    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:05 am 
     

    Joined:Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:47 pm
    Posts:182
    As I said, the info is missing and I have a fix I need to finish for this.


    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:26 am 
     

    Joined:Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:42 pm
    Posts:8
    Ah. Right. Thanks for the heads up :)

    Will the fix also include the unsolvable VSEC puzzles?
    Thought I'd ask before making a new topic.


    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Wed Dec 06, 2017 5:00 am 
     

    Joined:Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:47 pm
    Posts:182
    no VSEC puzzles are unsolvable anymore. That was fixed some time ago.


    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Wed Dec 06, 2017 5:39 pm 
     

    Joined:Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:42 pm
    Posts:8
    Are_you_sure_about_that.cena

    Did I download the latest version?
    0.2.5-b6-296-g5c597c95


    Attachments:
    File comment:I make memes in MS Paint
    OnlinkVSEC.png
    OnlinkVSEC.png [257.19KiB |Viewed 6746 times ]
    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Wed Dec 06, 2017 6:29 pm 
     

    Joined:Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:47 pm
    Posts:182
    I_am_sure.rekt

    Image


    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:00 pm 
    Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
    User avatar
     

    Joined:Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:00 am
    Posts:1262
    Website:http://www.ferrousmoon.com/
    Location:Places, doing things.
    "no solutions" is literally impossible because any single light can be singularly extinguished by hitting it and all four lights adjacent to it.

    Any solver can quickly find a solution to a 1.0 puzzle by doing this, cataloging all the hits, and then removing pairs. This also means no solution can have a solution greater than 16 moves.


    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:35 pm 
     

    Joined:Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:42 pm
    Posts:8
    Thank you for the help. I'll be giving it another go.

    (2 minutes later)

    IT BLOODY CHANGED! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!
    Getting roasted by the devs and the game. I'm not having a good time here :(


    Attachments:
    File comment:Dangit...
    OnlinkPleaseIneedmoneytobuysteamgames.png
    OnlinkPleaseIneedmoneytobuysteamgames.png [64.97KiB |Viewed 6733 times ]
    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:58 pm 
     

    Joined:Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:42 pm
    Posts:8
    "Connection Sealed"
    Haha, ok I didn't read Miah's instructions clearly so that's my fault.

    I'm going to make a new topic with pro-tier MSPaint tutorial on how to do it for other players.
    Thank's for the reply you two. Keep up the great work!


    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:31 pm 
     

    Joined:Mon Nov 13, 2017 11:44 am
    Posts:17
    im pretty sure that online lights out solvers dont work for VSEC because they dont take into account that one click will change every surrounding 4 tiles including ones on the opposite side if you click on a side tile.also doesnt account for limited moves or the fact that vsec 2 you can only click lit up lights and vsec 3 you can only click unlit lights (except the last move)


    Top
    Offline  
     Post subject:Re: How to bankrupt a rival? (Solved)
    PostPosted:Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:40 pm 
     

    Joined:Mon Nov 13, 2017 11:44 am
    Posts:17
    also servers always change their VSEC puzzle no matter the time between hacks. if youre hacking a personal computer, gateway server, access control server, or lifting server and whatever other servers use PC hack software, since they use that pc hack software you can click the admin/console tab when you hack the login and then if you cant figure out the VSEC puzzle, you can just click "console" on the pc hack tab (where you apply the hash codes and login and other accesses and see the bank account and server ips) and it will give you a new puzzle out of a loop of randomly selected puzzles that the server creates/chooses depending on the VSEC level when you connect to it.


    Top
    Offline  
    Display posts from previous: Sort by 
    Post new topic Reply to topic

      All times are UTC-05:00


      Who is online

      Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


      You cannot post new topics in this forum
      You cannot reply to topics in this forum
      You cannot edit your posts in this forum
      You cannot delete your posts in this forum
      You cannot post attachments in this forum

      Search for:
      Jump to:  
      Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
      Theme created by Miah with assistance from hyprnova