Ferrous Moon
http://www.ferrousmoon.com:80/forums/

gateway generator
http://www.ferrousmoon.com:80/forums/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=2589
Page 1 of 1

Author:  deadManN [Sat Sep 10, 2011 6:02 am ]
Post subject:  gateway generator

hello, i'm making 1 gateway generator for uplink to onlink old, and betta...
1.[this issue fixed, and changed completely]
2. what should i write if they user want to place ram or sattelite or any thing else added in new onlink? i just know these keyword cpu, mem, sec, power,mod...

here's link to file: deadmann.persiangig . com/other/Debug_uplinkGatewayGenerator.rar

Author:  deadManN [Sun Sep 11, 2011 3:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

hey? any one? i'm asking u

Author:  sentinel [Sun Sep 11, 2011 11:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

Dude, be patient... this place is like as ghost town... it`ll take at least a week before someone replies.

Author:  deadManN [Sun Sep 11, 2011 1:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

tnx dude :D :)

here's some screen shot of uplinkGatewayGenerator in action.....


Incomplete section:
*you cant save your data
*you cant export data for unlink or onlink beta
( i dont see any folder in uplink beta, would it support custom gateway :-/ )
*you cant draw line, so you have to paint whole your background in paint (u can export first, then draw in exported file)

[img]Untitled.png[/img]

Attachments:
Untitled.png
Untitled.png [227.97KiB |Viewed 13038 times ]

Author:  deadManN [Sun Sep 11, 2011 1:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

in game :
[img]9-11-2011%2010-51-06%20PM.png[/img]

Attachments:
9-11-2011 10-51-06 PM.png
9-11-2011 10-51-06 PM.png [143.94KiB |Viewed 13038 times ]

Author:  sentinel [Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

Looks great man, nice job there! :classy:

Author:  deadManN [Tue Sep 13, 2011 7:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

tnx , but i find one error, on onlink(older version) which i a patch for uplink, when i load my data, all object placed in middle of gateways, and no image will shown... i'm wonder if i generate wrong report and image....

can some one help me?

i placed file in : \data\gateways
same uplink and i generate this report:
Code:
MyFirstGateway 3000 2 6 0 2 1 300 200 What's my information? cpu 30 94 95 98 mem 158 26 175 26 192 26 211 28 236 28 260 28 ram 13 158 46 163 69 162 90 161 sec 200 139 196 85 modem 77 20 77 48 power 24 19
my image file are placed in this forlder : \graphics\gateway
and named them as : MyFirstGateway and MyFirstGateway_t
both in *.tif format

Author:  sentinel [Wed Sep 14, 2011 12:00 am ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

Hey man, sorry I can't help... I'm living in an hostel, and the computer is public, so no games for me. If no one else can help, when I come back home for a visit I'll take a look

Author:  deadManN [Fri Sep 16, 2011 1:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

i hope so :-s

Author:  deadManN [Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

sry for my noob design, i'm not a designer, really :D
Ver 1.2.2

Attachment:
11-4-2011 11-57-29 PM.png
11-4-2011 11-57-29 PM.png [84.19KiB |Viewed 12908 times ]

Author:  sentinel [Sat Nov 05, 2011 3:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

Looks like it's turning out great, man! Wish I could test it sooner...

Author:  deadManN [Tue Nov 08, 2011 1:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

:-ss not totally :-s there are some problem
1. The user may want to bring some thing front of all and some thing back... i used two list.. 1 for uplink object, and one for onlink :-s so i cant just move the object, cuz i made these two part separately :-s maybe i have to rewrite this part, which is main part :-s

2. Still u cant draw curve cause i dunno after u draw it, with what kinda formula i should know u click over the line to select it :-s

3. Is there any thing else?

4. Onlink promise to provide soppurt of custom gateway, but after fixing "save code"

Author:  deadManN [Sat Nov 19, 2011 2:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: gateway generator

Quote:
:-ss not totally :-s there are some problem
1. The user may want to bring some thing front of all and some thing back... i used two list.. 1 for uplink object, and one for onlink :-s so i cant just move the object, cuz i made these two part separately :-s maybe i have to rewrite this part, which is main part :-s

2. Still u cant draw curve cause i dunno after u draw it, with what kinda formula i should know u click over the line to select it :-s

3. Is there any thing else?

4. Onlink promise to provide soppurt of custom gateway, but after fixing "save code"
1 fixed
2 :-ss
3 ???
4 not my job

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-05:00
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/