Last visit was: It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:24 pm


All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Volunteers Needed For uplinklabs.net Alpha Test
PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 11:50 pm 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 3:31 pm
Posts: 1171
Location: The vicinity of an area adjacent to a location.
Hello folks,

A new product will be coming to uplinklabs.net soon, currently it's codenamed "Alfheim" (for those wondering: the Norse name for the land of the elves). Alfheim is a benchmark of the CPU's integer, floating-point and SSE-enhanced floating point math.

I have so far gathered results from the following processors (and therefore do <em>not</em> need results from these listed):
Note: The codenames below were retrieved with CPU-Z. Please check your processor's codename BEFORE volunteering.
  • Intel Core 2 Duo "Conroe"
  • Intel Core 2 Duo "Merom"
  • Intel Core Duo "Yonah"
  • Intel Pentium 4 "Prescott"
  • Intel Pentium 4 "Willamette"
  • AMD Athlon 64 X2 "Brisbane"
  • AMD Athlon 64 "San Diego"
  • AMD Athlon 64 "Orleans"
  • AMD Athlon 64 "Venice"
  • AMD Athlon XP "Thoroughbred"
  • AMD Athlon XP "Barton"
Any and all other processors, including archaic Pentium, Pentium Pro, Pentium II, and other such processors, are needed.

If you have a 32-bit Windows machine that doesn't have one of the processors in the bulleted list above, please volunteer by replying to this thread and state in your reply what your processor's name (i.e. Pentium 4) and codename (i.e. "Prescott", retrievable with CPU-Z), as well as the clock speed (i.e. 2.2GHz).

And if you have more than one machine, please list the processors from each.

If we decide we need results from any of the processors you list, I will send you a PM and get in touch with you about what data we need (you will get an advance copy of Alfheim and send the results to me).

Thank you!

_________________
- Tycho

Image


Last edited by Tycho on Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 11:56 pm 
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 3:51 am
Posts: 1186
Website: http://griffinhart.livejournal.com/
Yahoo Messenger: Squall591
AOL: FinalWarrior591
Location: Look at my horse, my horse is amazing!
AMD Athlon 64 FX-57 "San Diego" 2813MHz.

I think it might be slightly overclocked, even though it isn't supposed to be. Frickin' uGuru...

-- Griffinhart

_________________
"My word is my honor. My honor is my life."
-- Demonchild, Angelkin, the Blackest Seraph, the Final Warrior

Image


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:23 am 
External Project Staff
User avatar
 

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:40 pm
Posts: 371
Website: http://idlesoft.net
Location: ~/
Intel Core2 Duo E6750 (Conroe) @ 2.66Ghz
Pentium III (Coppermine) @ 600Mhz
AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+ (Windsor) @ 2.6Ghz

@FinalWarrior: I can push the Conroe to 3.2Ghz, with a simple reboot ;)

_________________
-- ChaosR

Image


Last edited by ChaosR on Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:36 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:32 am 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 3:31 pm
Posts: 1171
Location: The vicinity of an area adjacent to a location.
Quote:
Intel Core2 Duo E6750 (Monroe) @ 2.66Ghz
Conroe. Not Monroe.

_________________
- Tycho

Image


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:36 am 
External Project Staff
User avatar
 

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:40 pm
Posts: 371
Website: http://idlesoft.net
Location: ~/
Quote:
Quote:
Intel Core2 Duo E6750 (Monroe) @ 2.66Ghz
Conroe. Not Monroe.
Memory Failz...

_________________
-- ChaosR

Image


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 9:29 am 
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:28 am
Posts: 365
Location: Canada
CPU: Intel Pentium M -1.5 ghz -Banias -CPU Stepping 600 mhz, 800 mhz, 1500 mhz
OS: Windows XP Tablet Edition 2002, Version 2005
Ram: 786 MB

Nice Core 2 ChaosR

_________________
Best file compression around: "DEL *.*" = 100% compression
"640K ought to be enough for anybody." - Bill Gates, 1981


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 11:33 am 
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 3:51 am
Posts: 1186
Website: http://griffinhart.livejournal.com/
Yahoo Messenger: Squall591
AOL: FinalWarrior591
Location: Look at my horse, my horse is amazing!
Quote:
@FinalWarrior: I can push the Conroe to 3.2Ghz, with a simple reboot ;)
Nice. I personally don't want mine overclocked, mainly because I have nothing to cool it down ATM.

-- Griffinhart

_________________
"My word is my honor. My honor is my life."
-- Demonchild, Angelkin, the Blackest Seraph, the Final Warrior

Image


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:26 pm 
 

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 7:12 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Australia
Here are the cpu's in my place

P4 3.2Ghz "Northwind" + Hyperthreading

Pentium D 925 3.00GHZ "Presler"

Quad P3 Xeon 550mhz 1MB L2 "Tanner"

Dual P3 600Mhz 512KB L2 "Katmai"


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 4:20 pm 
User avatar
 

Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:32 pm
Posts: 96
Yahoo Messenger: graymatter_uk
AOL: tuggr4y
Location: [Log deleted]
<< Uses a AMD Duron 1.2ghz still 0_0


Last edited by tuggray on Sun Sep 02, 2007 6:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 5:27 pm 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 3:31 pm
Posts: 1171
Location: The vicinity of an area adjacent to a location.
Quote:
P4 3.2Ghz "Northwind" + Hyperthreading
Northwood. C'mon people. D:

_________________
- Tycho

Image


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 5:30 pm 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 3:31 pm
Posts: 1171
Location: The vicinity of an area adjacent to a location.
Quote:
<< Uses a Duron 1.2ghz still 0_0
Why's that bad? I would even be interested in Pentium Pro results. ;)

EDIT: What's the codename on that Duron?

_________________
- Tycho

Image


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 5:36 pm 
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:28 am
Posts: 365
Location: Canada
Umm, I have a celeron 400 mhz, I don't feel like turning it on so I don't know the Codename.
I got a few more computers but there my sisters, I'll ask for u.

_________________
Best file compression around: "DEL *.*" = 100% compression
"640K ought to be enough for anybody." - Bill Gates, 1981


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 6:31 pm 
User avatar
 

Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:32 pm
Posts: 96
Yahoo Messenger: graymatter_uk
AOL: tuggr4y
Location: [Log deleted]
Quote:
Quote:
<< Uses a Duron 1.2ghz still 0_0
Why's that bad? I would even be interested in Pentium Pro results. ;)

EDIT: What's the codename on that Duron?
Morgan


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:21 am 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 3:31 pm
Posts: 1171
Location: The vicinity of an area adjacent to a location.
I have just sent the Codename "Alfheim" alpha zero emails to everyone who's volunteered so far.

Please send your results to me as soon as possible (by Saturday, if you can).

Thanks!

_________________
- Tycho

Image


Top
Offline   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:01 am 
User avatar
 

Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 7:49 pm
Posts: 200
Location: Argentina
I never knew that my pc had a codename. Well, perhaps it doesnt. Where do i look?


Top
Offline   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created by Miah with assistance from hyprnova