Last visit was: It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:54 pm


All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 7:17 pm 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:00 am
Posts: 1262
Website: http://www.ferrousmoon.com/
Location: Places, doing things.
We just finished uploading the latest bugfixes for Onlink v0.2.0-a7 (r19). As before, many of the features for the final 0.2.0 release are disabled, so hang tight.

For Windows users, you can just run Onlink Update and select the 'Beta' distribution. Be certain that it's a clean install before you go reporting any bugs with it.

We're providing x86 and x86_64 versions again. I think the 64-bit build issue has been resolved at this point, but I cannot verify as Tycho's been awake far too long for sanity and I forgot to ask before he left for a few hours. Let me know if the appropriate Bugzilla thread.

For Mac users, we've got a build ready. Demo restrictions still apply until at least Monday when I can talk to Ambrosia.

Linux is covered with these bug fixes.

Please report any issues you have with these.

Please note that some bug fixes (the cypher screen is one) require a new user profile. Don't report bugs that exist if you didn't start a new profile.


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 7:43 pm 
 

Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 12:26 pm
Posts: 10
The x86_64 version still doesn't work


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 9:24 pm 
 

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:32 pm
Posts: 43
lolz, i crashed my gateway using the console found in the administration panel, Go me :D.

wait a min though.... doesn't that defeat the purpose of a gateway nuke? Since all you would have to do is delete the sys files and then reboot, it will do the same thing.


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 10:36 pm 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:00 am
Posts: 1262
Website: http://www.ferrousmoon.com/
Location: Places, doing things.
That is correct, but as you get more complex systems (more files etc), the console nuke may take too long. This is the poor-man's version.

At least, that's the idea.


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 2:25 am 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 3:31 pm
Posts: 1171
Location: The vicinity of an area adjacent to a location.
Quote:
The x86_64 version still doesn't work
Even in administrative mode?

_________________
- Tycho

Image


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 5:02 am 
 

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 5:01 am
Posts: 2
Right, got this working, and I am liking what I see.
The Internic Thing is weird tho, didn't figure that out yet.

And I like what you did to the Half payment Now Missions ;)


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 6:38 am 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 3:31 pm
Posts: 1171
Location: The vicinity of an area adjacent to a location.
The Windows version has been bumped to 0.2.0-a7 r24. The Windows 64-bit crash bug has been resolved, and neither the x86 nor x86_64 versions should be run in administrative mode anymore.

_________________
- Tycho

Image


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 9:12 am 
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:45 am
Posts: 202
I'm having a problem hacking the GCD. Upon using the Decypher for the elliptic curve, and pressing proceed, it pops up the password box. Upon entering the password, I am returned to the main screen which shows the password as being green, but the cypher still as red. Further attempts to finish the cypher enter the same loop.

I would check and post this on bugzilla, but the thing won't let me log in with the account I made...


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 12:51 pm 
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:45 am
Posts: 202
Oh, and also, the SATA stuff doesn't work at all, not even the satellite modems, and I guess Ferrous Moon ISS and Uplink Laboratories ISS are locked off, as I'm not allowed to run any programs.


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 1:42 pm 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:00 am
Posts: 1262
Website: http://www.ferrousmoon.com/
Location: Places, doing things.
Quote:
Oh, and also, the SATA stuff doesn't work at all, not even the satellite modems, and I guess Ferrous Moon ISS and Uplink Laboratories ISS are locked off, as I'm not allowed to run any programs.
SATA is fine. Ferrous Moon ISS and Uplink Laboratories ISS are not locked off. You just don't know how to get in yet.

Things that are removed from this build are removed entirely. You won't see traces of their existence. The thing you're running into exists very much.


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 4:39 pm 
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:45 am
Posts: 202
Ah, ok.

I still have trouble installing SATA into my personal gateway. It's a trinity, and I get the message "Can't install, not enough space." They install into the auxiliarys fine. (Omega supercomputer and Fileserver.)

Can I also ask what the captions for gateway control on the left hand side of the admin HUD mean?

CPU use and Memory is obvious, allocates an aux. to one of those jobs, but what does Next Update and Status Screens actually do?

Finally, for the bounce generator, it'd be nice to be able to specify if you want specific machines in the path IE:
Bounce: IP
1: Internic
2: #rand
3: #rand
4: #rand
...
20:#poor bugger to be framed
21:#target machine


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 4:57 pm 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:00 am
Posts: 1262
Website: http://www.ferrousmoon.com/
Location: Places, doing things.
Quote:
Can I also ask what the captions for gateway control on the left hand side of the admin HUD mean?

CPU use and Memory is obvious, allocates an aux. to one of those jobs, but what does Next Update and Status Screens actually do?
CPU - When you run a program, you run at the speed from the gateway selected by this
Memory - Databanks point here. Programs still need to be run from the source machine, but you can store all your voice prints here.
Next Update - When you purchase a hardware upgrade, the gateway tagged here will be the one to recieve an update. You can upgrade all your gateways in this fashion; you only need it tagged for the original sale.
Status Screens - This gateway has its status displayed in the status screen. Easy. Clarification: This one.

Image

In the future, it will also encompass the PC_Secure interface (when that's coded in).


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 5:05 pm 
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:45 am
Posts: 202
Thanks. And (last questions, sure you're getting tired of them)

Is the PC_secure going to involve the Countermeasures tab or have I not yet found/seen them?

The VDPIN solver mentions needing a MasterKey kernel, yet I can't find one. Planned feature?


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 5:20 pm 
Just so you know, you brought this upon yourself. Dancefight.
User avatar
 

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:00 am
Posts: 1262
Website: http://www.ferrousmoon.com/
Location: Places, doing things.
PC_Secure isn't even slated for 0.2.0. It's slated for 0.2.1 or 0.2.2.

VDPIN_Crack normally does require the MK kext, but it was incomplete as of the most recent build, so the requirement was removed.


Top
Offline   
 Post subject: Re: Onlink v0.2.0-a7 r19 now available.
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 5:25 pm 
User avatar
 

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:45 am
Posts: 202
'k. Thanks.


Top
Offline   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created by Miah with assistance from hyprnova